Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-23-2014, 07:32 PM   #1

Tub not draining

Well I am back moving from 1 problem to another.
I purchased an 86 HR Imperial with P37 chassis. Going thru everything for the first time and trying to learn all the RV systems since I've never done this before.
Today's issue is the tub not draining. It appears that both sinks are filling the tub. Toilet flushed and dump valve works. The gray tank didn't dump anything.
I looked down the vent from the roof and I can see it's not blocked down to the elbow. I lightly used a plunger but it didn't do anything and I didn't want to get too aggressive. The rv is winterized and still has antifreeze in the lines.
My gray water tank is on passenger side with kitchen sink (above tank). The tub and bath sink are on drivers side. Why would the kitchen sink go to opposite side then back to tank? My sensors say its empty but who knows if they are working correctly. My tanks also have rigid foam sprayed all over the connections so I don't know if I can take it apart without major demo.
What's my next step? Snake?
Daveputt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!