Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-23-2014, 11:43 PM   #1

We had this old camper....

Hey! I'm new to this RV forum, and I'm hoping someone can help identify an old camper my family had in Colorado back in the late 1960's (photos from the mid-1970's below, if I can figure how to post them). The camper was already well-used when Dad traded an old Snowbirdie snowmobile for it. We used it mostly as a "chuck wagon," taking it to different work locations so Mom could fix meals for us on site (haying, cutting firewood, building remote barbwire fence lines, etc.). It had a full bed in the back with a canvas cot slung above the bed. We must have found $10.00 worth of loose change the previous owner had lost down in the cushions and framework. Sorry the photos aren't any better. I feel lucky to find any photos of it at all. And yes, that's an old WWII half-track, 1960 T-Bird and 1951 5-window Jimmy with it in one of the photos. We had some pretty cool stuff growing up (didn't appreciate them enough back then). Anyway, I'd appreciate it if anyone can give me a clue as to the camper's manufacturer, model and approximate year it was manufactured.

Thanks, and I look forward to any replies and to visiting with others on this forum. Dale
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Our Old Camper 01.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	23.4 KB
ID:	71808   Click image for larger version

Name:	Our Old Camper 02.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	56.3 KB
ID:	71809  

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!