Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-16-2016, 03:22 PM   #1

Welp, I bit the bullet and bought an ol' travel trailer

Hey all!

Just wanted to express my gratitude for a place like this for me to learn and share.

I just bought a 1950 Spartan Royal Mansion, totally gutted, and am pretty excited for making this into our next home.

Just a little background...

I'm a musician & restaurant owner. My partner & I started out in a 1700sqft home, then moved down to an 800sqft home, now in a 500sqft apartment and our next move is this almost 300sqft trailer. I just sold my restaurant and now have this as a full time gig

I've built ol' vehicles before, but never a trailer, and especially not a huge aluminum anything. So, I'm sure I'll have more questions than help to provide, but I wanna share some of the triumphs here, too.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1629.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	302.3 KB
ID:	124240   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1620.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	315.6 KB
ID:	124241  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1616.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	353.2 KB
ID:	124242  

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!