Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-18-2012, 01:05 PM   #1

No running lights OR tail lights. Help!?!?

Hi! I am a newbie at this, so thanks for your patience. I took off 5 of the front running lights and they weren't connected to anything. There are 2 white wires coming out of each hole. Why would anyone not connect these wires to the lights, and how do you? There is 1 black wire on each the lights I pulled off. And are the tail lights connected to the same circuit?? Very confused...can anyone offer any answers to my dilema?? Thank You P.S. The motorhome is a 1984 Midas Palm Beach (class A).

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-18-2012, 01:14 PM   #2

Running and tail light could or could not be connected to the tail light circuit. I would suspect that they are/were originally. You are going to need a VOM and a lot of patience for this project. As lighting can be a nightmare, especially since the wires are run through the body somehow. Usually before everything is assembled.