Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 08-16-2013, 01:33 PM   #1
Windows leaking

I'm very new to RV's and just purchased a 1990 Coachmen Classic 310MB that has some leaks I need to stop before we get some rain. The previous owner had a stack of receipts for work he had done, on one of them it mentioned the rear window having an internal leak. I was wondering exactly what that meant because the shop wouldn't fix it and said it has to go to a glass shop. Would it be leaking around seals like here? http://i.imgur.com/XSBQu9m.jpg I also have some exterior trim that needs to be repaired (http://i.imgur.com/3keZOKo.jpg), I believe it may have been the source of a large leak behind the driver seat if the water had gotten in there and traveled up the wall. Could most of my leaky woes be caused by a few of those seals shrinking or possibly around the main seal between the window and wall? Thanks in advance for any advice.

AaronJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-16-2013, 02:28 PM   #2