Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-06-2015, 07:35 PM   #1
vjf

Winnebago Class C Cab Floor Rebuild help

Hello, I am new to the RV world. We purchased a 1991 Winnebago Warrior in September, the person we purchased from said it had leaked at one time but he thought the leak was fixed.
I started to do some renovations, like painting the walls and we removed the carpets and put in the vinyl flooring that looks like wood planks. It rained for many days here and when I went to remove the cushions over the bunk they were wet. My son started to remove floor, we noticed that the nose was covered with little pieces of rug and the wood frame around the floor under the side was rotted, The wood that was supposed to be under the nose piece was completely missing. There was no framing on the floor, just solid board.
I looked up several videos on replacing the floors. I could not find one on the Winnebago. The floors were solid 3/4 plywood with no insulation or frames, as I had seen in the videos I looked up. I believe it may have been replaced before. On the left side the floor went to the wall, on the right side when I was trying to get the board out I realize it went under the side wall.