Go Back   iRV2 Forums > iRV2.com COMMUNITY FORUMS > Vintage RV's
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-21-2015, 04:28 PM   #1

Would love ANY information on 1976 Midas

Hi all. I am a newbie. Just purchased a 1976 Midas Mini 226 on a Ford Chassis. We are thrilled with this old lady, and have already taken it out for a dry camping weekend.

I don't have any information on it. I don't have an owners manual, or any of the appliance information, and I would love to know anything anyone can share.

Specific questions I have to start are:
-How do I deal with the propane situation? I've got a frame mounted horizontal tank and I'm afraid to try filling and using it. I don't know if the furnace, water heater or magic chef stove/even work, and so I'm hesitant to try to light the pilots. And I don't know how.
-I have what looks to be a newer power converter. I know that this charges my 2nd battery. I've got some mysterious on/off switches on the dashboard. Might those be to switch power? If so, why would I do that?
-Do I use the pump for city water, or is it pressurized?

Thank you all so much! I appreciate any and all help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-21-2015, 04:30 PM   #2