Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > REGIONAL CHAPTERS, CAMPOUTS & RALLIES > South Central Region > Texas Boomers
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-14-2012, 09:11 AM   #1

Texas Boomers Club
Hello From Hockley

Hi everyone, my name is Leon and my Service Dog is Onyx (Black Lab). We are in the Hockley (NW on 290 from Houston). I am new to RV'ing and I bought a 1994 Bounder 34J from a friend that is in great shape. I believe I can get several years out of this one and if I get the bug who knows..... I will be hitting the road sometime in March but I will have to stay in the Texas area for the first 6 months or so to make my doctor at the Houston VA happy. I am a 37 year old Retired Combat Veteran, who is ready to see the GREAT United States!
I ordered a 10 sensor TST sensor yesterday and I believe that I am almost ready to hit the road. Although I will replace that pink carpet (my friend calls it mauve) over to some type of vinyl wood look. Thinking that would be better with Onyx. Then I need a lube pump for the Toyota Sienna.
I just came off my first trip out to Coushatta in Kinda LA and I look forward to meeting everyone out there at a Rally soon. Thanks for all the help that I have received so far, you guys and gals are GREAT!
lpkirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!