Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-24-2009, 08:10 AM   #1

Jayco roof problem

Hi all,

I recently purchased a 23 foot 2002 Jayco Kiwi. I'm also new to RV'ing. I knew when I purchased it that it had had water damage at some time from leaking around the air conditioner. The person I purchased it from said he caulked around the air conditioner and it hasn't leaked since. Several of the ceiling panels are drooping. My question is, before I invest potentially hundreds of dollars in getting the ceiling fixed and the roof examined, what is the worst that can happen if I do nothing? My wife and I don't mind the appearance of the sagging roof panels. Thanks for any advice. JimClick image for larger version

Name:	Ceiling damage.JPG
Views:	2799
Size:	20.2 KB
ID:	166
jimbobrv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-24-2009, 08:22 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Ford Super Duty Owner