Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Pop Up, Tent Trailer and Teardrop Topics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-18-2005, 03:16 PM   #1

Hi guy's I'm a newbie to the forum. I started looking for TT lites and found out that TT's no matter how lite they are have BIG wind drag due to the height, and yet inside the ceiling they are so low, I'm 6' tall and in the showers I had very little to no head clearence to shower I found this in most of them NO HEAD ROOM AT ALL. So I made The 2005 Higlander Niagara my choice, plenty of head room, all the amenities, plenty of counter space, and all the appliances. The shower space is AWESOME and the hard walls bathroom make your moment very private. The entire trailer is very simple to handle and ease to pull, only one concern was left " <span class="ev_code_RED">The gray and black water disposal, the cassette, the trips to the dump station for the shower and sink waisted waters, the smells of cassette deodorant mix with..." </span> It is so many great plumbing modifications in popup's out there, I was wondering why all of them stop after all that work in a bucket, still dumping the water to a BUCKET?? After some thoughts and some modifications the problem is fixed!! With the flip of a switch I have my black water flushed directly into the sewer and with self water lever sensors in my gray water tank(installed under the popup) dumps directly into the sewer both thru a garden hose, how far is the sewage? just ad