Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Pop Up, Tent Trailer and Teardrop Topics
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2004, 03:24 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 4
Hi,
We have just changed TV's and now need to know how to hook up a Prodigy break controller to it. The Ford dealer had no idea what we were talking about. Does anyone know of the exact location of the plugin that we use under the dash?
Any suggestions are appreciated.
Thanks,

Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew
Esther-The Shih Tzu
1999 Expedition 5.4L
2003 Starcraft 2409
__________________

__________________
Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew

Esther-The Shih Tzu
CampingRoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-02-2004, 03:24 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 4
Hi,
We have just changed TV's and now need to know how to hook up a Prodigy break controller to it. The Ford dealer had no idea what we were talking about. Does anyone know of the exact location of the plugin that we use under the dash?
Any suggestions are appreciated.
Thanks,

Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew
Esther-The Shih Tzu
1999 Expedition 5.4L
2003 Starcraft 2409
__________________

__________________
Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew

Esther-The Shih Tzu
CampingRoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2004, 03:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 17
First question ...

Did your TV come with the factory tow package?

If not, you more than likely do not have the plug, if it did, check out inside the drivers side wheel-well, mine was tucked up in there.

Me(Mike) '55
DW(Carol)'47
DD(Adrianna)'91
Fox The Dog '99 (Shiba- Inu)
'04 Tundra Access Cab
'03 Coleman Yuma Pop-UP, Cosmo, (as in Topper)


www.campgr8wit.freeservers.com
"Updated" 2-05-04
__________________
Mike, Carol, and The Fox Dog
2015 Rockwood 1940 LTD
gr8wit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2004, 03:58 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 4
gr8wit,

It does have the factory tow. Will look for it tomorrow. Thanks for the reply.

Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew
Esther-The Shih Tzu
1999 Expedition 5.4L
2003 Starcraft 2409
__________________
Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew

Esther-The Shih Tzu
CampingRoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2004, 04:50 AM   #5
Member
 
Between Trips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Denton, Texas
Posts: 76
Check underneath the dash, to the right of the steering column. It should be easy enough to find, just match up the plug to the receptacle.

'99 Keystone Cabana 1700
'62 Me
'70 DW
'94 DD
'00 DD
__________________
2007 K-Z Spree 320BHS
2002 Ford Excursion 7.3 PSD
Photo Gallery
Between Trips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2004, 02:42 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 4
Thanks for the advise. I think we found it, or so it looks right anyway. Will know for sure when the controller and harness arrive.
Thanks for helping.

Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew
Esther-The Shih Tzu
1999 Expedition 5.4L
2003 Starcraft 2409
__________________
Joseph,Dawn,Aaron&Andrew

Esther-The Shih Tzu
CampingRoys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 10:18 PM   #7
Member
 
fishncamp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ainsworth Hot Springs BC
Posts: 43
The display on the Prodigy will indicate if it has a connection,a short or no connection.
__________________
2003 Palomino Filly

2000 Fleetwood Bounder 34 Class A
fishncamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2005, 02:48 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Glendale AZ.
Posts: 11
There are a couple plugs under the dash that will accept the prodigy link. IIRC, its the on on the left. ....Youll know if its the right or wrong one though
__________________

__________________
2MuchFun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prodigy intermittant overload karonc Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 7 10-31-2008 11:56 AM
Prodigy question Harley2 5th Wheel Discussion 13 04-17-2007 08:49 AM
Prodigy Controller Roger Watts 5th Wheel Discussion 3 01-15-2007 01:59 PM
considering prodigy brake control superduty Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 9 07-22-2006 04:23 AM
Prodigy Controller Excel Owner's Forum 3 12-31-1969 07:00 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.