Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-17-2010, 04:30 PM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
AC/DC

OK I am new to motorhomes and today I plugged it into shore power to test the AC/DC.

Everything that worked before hand stills works, I was hoping to get the other non working items to work once the shore power was connected.

I called the previous owner and so far I have been unable to reach him, so I guess I must now float that question to this board.

My new Motorhome is a used 83 Pace Arrow model G31, at the time I tested some of these items before we bought it I was told by the owner that it must be a fuse, something that I hate hearing because it tells me nothing. So here is my question, it seems as if none of the AC plugs work, I used both a test lamp and a drill to verify it, and a lot of the DC items also do not come on, so where are these fuses, and what else should I be looking for and checking to be able to see if it is indeed a fuse or a real problem that I must now try and repair. Also I ran the roof air conditioner for about a half hour on shore power before it blew the breaker on the control panel in the bedroom.

Please provide me with some feed back and guild lines on what I can now do to determine if I bought a problem or it is just a fuse.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!