Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2010, 05:21 PM   #1

Smile aftermarket jack motor hwh

Hi folks,

I need info on aftermarket leveling motors? would you say that the manufacturer prices are reasonable..I think someone mentioned NAPA??.I have not even removed it yet, but the + connector stud is shorted to ground. so I think its safe to assume the motor is bad. I am not an ace mechanic, but can use a multimeter. the solonoid at the motor clicks so I guess it is working,,,should double check it though....thanks guys!! I will also report my findings and search through the old posts....

,,we are going to drive this rig from Florida and relocate in Oregon...global warming!!!!!
nautracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!