Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-06-2014, 07:20 AM   #1
GKU

AZ Mountain Driving---How!

Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum and new to the world of Motor Homes.

I have a Tiffin Red 38QRA 340-Cummings and 3500 Allison-towing Jeep Wrangler

I am from FL so I have little mountain driving experience.

Is my coach going to be able to handle grades of 6-7% on I-40?

When approaching a grade should I have the Trans in standard or economy mode? The going up what should my actions be. I think that I am a little more concerned going up then coming down.

Any help would be appreciated.....Thanks

GKU
GKU is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-06-2014, 07:35 AM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club