Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-07-2011, 02:47 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Balancing Grey & Black, Has It Been Considered?

As the name implies, I'm still new at this.

In our rig, as in many others, the grey and black tanks fill at different rates. Often, when grey is full, I'm only at half in the black tank.

Lately, I've been washing dishes in a rubber tub that fits neatly in the sink; then, I pour the dishwater down the toilet.

It's magical: the black water sensors are happier, the tanks fill at the same rate, and our "stuff" exits the Rhino hose speedier than that time you ate the bad fish tacos in Playa del Carmen.

It'd be nice if I could reach under the sink and divert the drainwater into the black tank, the cost of this mod would be sub-$20.

Has anyone experimented with this, or has any RV had a crossover/diverter installed as part of its design?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-07-2011, 03:31 PM   #2
Community Administrator

Newmar Owners Club