Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-12-2015, 07:22 AM   #1

can I make that "U" turn??

I have owned my MH for a couple of months and have been out for one good trip so far. I have made a couple of tight turns with my Focus toad and still have not had to make a "U" turn. I have a 55 degree turning radius and have yet not made a tight two lane "u" turn. I do realize I should get out there and practice at this to see what my 35' rig +tow is capable of. I am thinking you would have to fudge to the right some and have the wheels turned completely to make the two lane turn. Any pointers would be surely appreciated. Thanks!!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-12-2015, 07:36 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner