Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-26-2009, 09:45 PM   #1

Smile Care of tires

Hello there; I am new to motor home use. I purchased a 1991 Bounder with Ford 460. It appears to have good tires and I was told they were fairly new. My questions are: How much pressure should I have them at? This is a 28 foot unit with duals on the back. Should there be a difference in the front vs. rear pressure? What is best when it sits for months at a time--up on jacks or just sitting? If up on jacks will that affect the jacks performance over time? Also, how about use of tire shine or products that foam and make the tire look better? I would appreciate your advice.

Thanks, Kenn
kennpriebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!