Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-09-2008, 08:42 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Hi everyone. We purchased our motorhome last May (see siggy), and I have driven it only a few times so far, so I am still new at driving it. My husband does most of the driving. I actually do enjoy driving it and don't mind driving it on larger, wide-laned roads like interstates. My problem is that I have not yet had to drive the motorhome through a construction zone where those concrete barriers are used (well, I have in cars and SUVs and that doesn't bother me). When my husband drives through areas such as this, I find myself nervous about how close everything looks from my motorhome co-pilot's seat.