Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2011, 12:33 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Cruise control Beaver

98 Beaver Contessa with magnum chassie cruise control wont work?
__________________

__________________
bobfry is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-17-2011, 01:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Redding
Posts: 3,412
Fuse?
__________________

__________________
Dean
1995 CC Magna #5280
C8.3L 300hp Cummins, 31,000lbs
deandec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 01:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
I cant find a fuse for cruise
r v show suggested it is magnum chassie problem but they are unreachable
cat says their computer says its a clutch out switch
__________________
bobfry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 04:03 PM   #4
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26,804
Welcome bobfry to irv2.
Most CC's have a switch around the brake pedal area that may need some adjustment as coach ages because of wear from brake pedal.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans, now in good hands
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 04:42 PM   #5
Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobfry View Post
Has anyone ever had a problem with cruise not working? Any suggestions as to what to check?
First check the fuse. It should be clearly marked in your fuse box. Also, look at the mechanical linkage from your carb/throttle body, to the vacuum unit that controls the throttle. Look at the vacuum hose feeding the vacuum unit for cracks. My experience is the vacuum unit that pulls the cable on your carb goes bad or the hose has cracks at the unit. Pull the hose feeding the vacuum diaphragm suck on the hose with your mouth. It should not leak and will hold pressure while you seal the hose with your tongue. If it holds pressure the vacuum unit is not the problem. If your rig has no vacuum unit, well never mind.

More details on your problem will help the more experienced people on the forum.
__________________
Greg Lepage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2011, 08:01 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Meandering Retiree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 403
You may want to check your jake brake and make certain that it is off as our Monaco cruise control will not work with the jake brake on. just a thought.
__________________
Meandering Retiree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 04:51 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 128
Don't know if this applies to a Beaver cruise control, but on a Winnebago, if you have a brake light out, the cruise won't work until you replace it. You also might have to disconnect the engine battery to reset the engine computer.
__________________
Dave and Derita
2007 Winnebago Adventurer 38J - 2014 Honda CR-V in tow- Banks PowerPack
DavidC1225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 12:34 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 175
Do you have the smart wheel? The steering wheel with all of your buttons on it., ie. windshield wiper, passing lights, cruise control, etc.? If so, you probably need a new control module.
__________________

__________________
DonGott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cruise Control Problems, 1996 Dodge B3500, 5.2L tomnorman457 MH-General Discussions & Problems 2 12-17-2010 11:42 PM
Cruise control GAVERY Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 09-17-2010 06:32 PM
Cruise Control Operating Jake, A Great Feature Lug_Nut Newmar Owner's Forum 47 05-20-2010 05:35 PM
Cruise control inop drw907 Spartan Motorhome Chassis Forum 4 03-24-2009 09:35 PM
Jake Brake in Cruise Control? OldForester Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 20 07-19-2007 07:05 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.