Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 05-25-2010, 04:37 AM   #1
National RV Owners Club
Diesel Pusher Maintenance

Hi y'all,
I'm a real newbie. My wife and I are retiring in a few months and we're going to be buying a Used Class A. I've been searching all over the Internet for a long time, and have pretty well decided on finding a 38' to 40' Alfa Seeya, Monaco Diplomat or a Newmar Dutch Star. I see a lot of them under 50,000 miles or just a little over. What would be typical maintenance issues, especially with Freightliner chassis ? Also, what can I expect to pay for a brake job ? I'm not sure what kind of brakes these big rigs have. (told ya I was a newbie)

michguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-25-2010, 07:38 AM   #2