Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-16-2012, 05:26 PM   #1

Duralast Battery with 180 Amp Hours?

Has anybody ever seen one of these?

I am a novice RV'er with a new-to-me coach which I bought many states away and drove home. Original batteries didn't pass the pre-inspection so seller had them replaced at a national auto repair chain 2 days before purchase.

I looked closely at them the other day and see I have two 12v Duralast marine/rv series 27 wet batteries. One is model 27DC (deep cycle) with CCA=675 AmpHrs=180, and the other is a 27DP-DL (dual purpose) with CCA=800 AH=115.

Went to my local branch of the chain auto repair, requested they replace the 115 AH dual purpose battery with another 180 AH deep cycle, the service manager has been working with AutoZone (Duralast is their house brand), to locate one, AutoZone now claims the 180 AH is a misprint and no such battery is available.

Has anybody else seen a Duralast 27DC with 180 AH? I'm not sure if both parties involved are on the level with me or not. Thanks,
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!