Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-21-2008, 01:29 PM   #1
Community Moderator

Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
I know there are a lot of posts on this subject. I believe I read all of them. My problem is a little different I went camping this week end and the only power available was a 20 Amp GFI outlet. I have never tried this set up before with a GFI. It popped immediately after the surge protector delay. To get through the week end I switched out the GFI receptacle for a non GFI one.

I installed a GFI 20 Amp receptacle today in my garage for testing problems. I usually use a 30 or 50 and have no problems. I turned all breakers of on my panel including the main into the panel. It would hold until the surge protector kicked in and the GFI would blow.

The only 2 things that were not shut off were the TRC Surge Protector model 34560 and the Parallax Generator switch model ATS 5070. With everything shut down it would appear to be a problem with one or the other.

Has anyone else had a similar problem and if so how did you get it resolved? Any input would be much appreciated.

Don
Don & Bev Morgan Weyauwega WI, 05 Itasca Horizon 40KD, 400 HP Cummins, Adopted by a great couple, Toad 07 Saturn Vue AWD, Air Force One, TST 510 TPMS, Mayor of Weyauwega 2007 - 2013, Waupaca Co Board Supervisor 2010 - 2014
Petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!