Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-12-2012, 11:48 AM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
Girard Tankless Water Heater

I am new to the tankless water heater. On our last trip, the water was too hot and unable to lower even switching to the low mode.

After contacting the company, they had me do a few test and determined that the campground had low water pressure. They advised that the water would cool down with higher water pressure. Does anyone have the same issue? If so were you able to correct it?

Thank you in advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-12-2012, 12:09 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Quote:
Originally Posted by RVBulldog View Post
I am new to the tankless water heater. On our last trip, the water was too hot and unable to lower even switching to the low mode.