Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-06-2009, 06:07 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Help - Roof AC shutting down intermittently

I think it is just off of warranty by a month so I will have to deal with this myself probably.
I was an electrician for a while but not much experience with AC units past recharging automobile AC.
It does this off of 30 amp supply or my 4k generator.
It will run fine for a while and then cause the breaker to trip or if I have it running on generator it will bog the generator down enough to cause it to shut down. It is the only thing running when the generator is running.

If I let it sit for a few minutes, it will start again and may go for another hour or it may go all day without a repeat.

Any clues on why or what may be the cause?

ctcamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-07-2009, 10:46 AM   #2