Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2015, 05:10 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Johndale's Avatar


 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ft Worth texas
Posts: 963
Installed volt amp and hertz meters

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1431036103.214101.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	93683Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1431036120.935716.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	99.1 KB
ID:	93684Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1431036139.941285.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	257.4 KB
ID:	93685Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByiRV2 - RV Forum1431036157.393261.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	290.0 KB
ID:	93686
I took outlet boxes and cut the center out to fit the gauges. Cost of boxes $2 and the 2 gauges $13 and switch $2. These gauges reads what is going to the RV from the generator and shore power. The switch turns power on and off so they do not stay on all the time. To many places we have found problems and when you complained they say it's your RV. I did not install a load bar but this system is inductive coil and works great.


Sent from my iPhone using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________

__________________
2003 Sightseer 33L
Ford F53
Johndale is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-07-2015, 06:24 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
BFlinn181's Avatar
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 16,250
Very nice job, but I have a Progressive Ind. EMS that not only gives me the read-outs you show on each leg of 50 amp service. In addition, it won't connect if things are not correct in the pedestal, disconnects if the electricity goes outside of parameters, and also is a surge protector and prevents a too quick re-connect if power is interrupted.

Progressive Industries RV Surge and Electrical Protection industry lea
__________________

__________________

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2015, 06:26 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
dennis45's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BC
Posts: 6,467
Nice looking set up.
I use a plug in meter to monitor voltage and Hz. Have it plugged in inside the coach so I can monitor it easily.
In addition, I have a Progressive 50A surge protector hard wired that will drop out at any time if there is a power problem. It also has a remote readout mounted inside that indicates what the problem is should it drop out.
This one has paid for itself more than once. And, lifetime warranty. Google progressive surge protector.

http://www.amazon.com/P3-Internation...ill+watt+meter
__________________
Dennis & Carol
2003, 4006, 41' DutchStar, Spartan, ISC 8.3L W/BanksPower - 2013 Honda CRV, BlueOx Baseplate, Aventa Bar & Patriot Brake. And the 04 Bird, Sunshine Car.
dennis45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2015, 07:08 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Johndale's Avatar


 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ft Worth texas
Posts: 963
I also have ems system but it is on the inside of the RV. I wanted something right at the power connector. And I only have a 30 amp system.


Sent from my iPhone using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________
2003 Sightseer 33L
Ford F53
Johndale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2015, 09:05 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
sfischer's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Fulltimers-could be anywhere
Posts: 171
I'm more concerned about the water fill directly above your electrical box.
__________________
Steve and Karen Fischer
2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH on Powerglide chassis
http://www.gonebyrv.blogspot.com
sfischer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2015, 08:56 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Johndale's Avatar


 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Ft Worth texas
Posts: 963
Not an issue they are all sealed and waterproof and that is just the valve to select tank or city. I have installed a 1 amp fuse so no big deal.


Sent from my iPhone using iRV2 - RV Forum
__________________

__________________
2003 Sightseer 33L
Ford F53
Johndale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
install



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.