Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2009, 06:50 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Instrument Panel Failure

I have a 2004 Winnebago Sightseer. While driving it this past week all of the dash board indicators failed. Fortunately my GPS kept me posted as to my speed. What could the problem be?
__________________

__________________
rabobabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-13-2009, 07:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Luv2go's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Appalachian Campers
Ford Super Duty Owner
Coastal Campers
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,889
Which chassis do you have? There are some known problems with Workhorse instrument clusters, but either way it would help to know.

Stewart
__________________

__________________
Stewart, Brenda and kids
2008 Newmar Canyon Star 3410
2006 Roadtrek Versatile 210
Luv2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 07:19 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Ford Workhorse chassis
__________________
rabobabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 07:34 PM   #4
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26,726
rabobabo welcome to irv2.
You can not have both, look on side wall next to drivers seat a sticker will tell you which you have. Plus you may have a Ford or Workhorse emblem on steering wheel horn.
If its a Workhorse you have a Acti display and one of the plugs on back side of display may be loose and has to be remounted to pins.
Also if its a WH there is a ground post bolt on frame drivers side that may have a bunch of loose white ground wires that have to be cleaned and remounted and tighten with a star washer under the nut on bolt to keep them tight.
If its a Ford you could have a poor ground wire also to display.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans, now in good hands
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 07:35 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Luv2go's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Appalachian Campers
Ford Super Duty Owner
Coastal Campers
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,889
BTW, Welcome to the forum! I just noticed these were your first two posts.

The Ford chassis would be an F-53 with the Triton V10 engine, the Workhorse chassis would be either the W20 or W22 with the 8.1 liter V8.

I would start by checking any fuse related to the Instrument cluster.

In my F53 Owners Guide, there are a couple of pages showing the fuse panel. My inside fuse panel is located to the left of the steering wheel almost by the left wall of the MH. The other fuse panel is called the Power Distribution box, on my coach it is above the radiator.

Good Luck, and again, Welcome!
__________________
Stewart, Brenda and kids
2008 Newmar Canyon Star 3410
2006 Roadtrek Versatile 210
Luv2go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 07:42 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Ford chassis with V-10 Triton engine
__________________
rabobabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 08:06 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Will try it. Thanks for your suggestions.
__________________

__________________
rabobabo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instrument Panel R.Shomo Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 7 03-29-2012 09:42 PM
Instrument Panel Goes Haywire golden Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 24 05-04-2009 08:07 PM
Help Camping & Instrument Panel No Data liralen Monaco Owner's Forum 4 03-25-2009 01:57 PM
Workhorse instrument panel going flat campernut2 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 21 08-30-2007 06:47 PM
Actia Instrument Panel Uncle Sam Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 3 01-12-2007 05:10 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.