RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-08-2018, 04:13 PM   #1

MH Slide Info Needed, Please

We are looking to purchase a motorhome. (Total Newbies....!) We also want to live in it, next to our house, for several months while our home is being remodeled. However, the space next to our house is limited. Are there any manufacturer restrictions/rules, etc., regarding how far you must put out the slide for it to work properly and/or to keep the seals tight?
We would appreciate any help you can give us. Thanks!

AZ NormaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-08-2018, 04:29 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club

Slides don't seal if only partially extended. They also are more stable when fully extended because the stops on the frame provide support in the full out position. You will have air and insect gaps if not fully deployed and will have trouble heating and cooling the RV efficiently.