Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-21-2010, 10:36 AM   #1

motor problems

I have been fighting this for 2 years now.WE can go on the road and after about a hour and a half start losing power have to pull off an exit turn motor off for 15 -20 minutes then it will go again for awhile.Took it in to a ford dealer they replaced the #6 power pack took it out again it did the same thing took it back to the dealer and they replaced #4 power pack took it out again doing the same thing so i replaced the other 8 and low and behold still doing it.I read the codes and it had P1130,P1131,P1150 and P1151 seems to me it could be the o2 sensor .It is a v10 super duty running out of ideas.Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-21-2010, 03:50 PM   #2

Have you changed the fuel filter lately?

Old 06-21-2010, 07:10 PM   #3

getting ready to do that it was suppose to been changed when they did all the other work but i looked under the rv and it looked old to me.