Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-15-2012, 10:22 AM   #15

In addition to the above, all good advice, count on having to have the fuel injection system flushed. As a GM Service Manager I can tell you that the injectors on all Vortec mtors do not like sitting for long periods of time. Todays fuels quickly cause sticking problems due to contamination after sitting. This can cause the injector to stop working as they heat up. Fine for a few minute idle but not when running down the highway. for some reason they seem to prefer sticking open so you get rich running and in extreme cases gas in the oil pan. A cuple of hundred dollars in prevention, but I would highly recommend it.
Springer45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!