Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2011, 02:31 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Angry No 12V to both furnace's

I have a 2002 Pace Arrow 37A. Both furnace's do not have 12V to the input of the circuit breaker or On/Off switch. I have checked all fuse's in the fuse panel and engine compartment. I can not find the 12V feed for the furnace's. I have the 12V wireing diagram, but they are no help in finding where the 12V is supplied from. All othe 12V items are working OK. Any one have any ideal's.
__________________

__________________
etzelb is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-03-2011, 03:34 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
DAN L's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by etzelb View Post
I have a 2002 Pace Arrow 37A. Both furnace's do not have 12V to the input of the circuit breaker or On/Off switch. I have checked all fuse's in the fuse panel and engine compartment. I can not find the 12V feed for the furnace's. I have the 12V wireing diagram, but they are no help in finding where the 12V is supplied from. All othe 12V items are working OK. Any one have any ideal's.
what kind of furnace and model number?
my suburban sf-42 propane furnace does not have a stand alone on-off switch inside the moho.
the switch is a slider on my one place panel by coleman-mack and controls the propane heater, the basement heat pump, and the basement ac unit.
my furnace, at least the blower part, is controlled by a 15 amp push in cb on the house 12v breaker panel which is mounted above my microwave oven.
there is an on-off switch mounted on the circuit board which is mounted on my heater blower inside the furnace compartment.
__________________

__________________
01 WINNEBAGO 35U W20.8.1L SW Wa, Hi. Good Sam, SKP. AMSOIL fluids. BANKS ecm program. SCAN GAUGE II w/ Ally temp. 2 LIFELINE GPL-6CT AGM Batts on their sides. TST tptts. K&N panel air filter. AERO mufflers. TAYLOR plug wires. ULTRA POWER track bar. KONI fsd shocks, toad '14 smart car
DAN L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 09:35 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
I have two Atwood 8500-IV furnace's. There is a circuit breaker and ON/Off switch in the furnace. I don't get power to these, so wherever the 12V is feeding from is the trouble. I cant find any fuse or circuit breakers that supply the 12V.
__________________
etzelb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 05:03 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
DAN L's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,898
Quote:
Originally Posted by etzelb View Post
I have two Atwood 8500-IV furnace's. There is a circuit breaker and ON/Off switch in the furnace. I don't get power to these, so wherever the 12V is feeding from is the trouble. I cant find any fuse or circuit breakers that supply the 12V.
imo the thermostat should supply the power to the furnaces.

http://bryantrv.com/docs2/docs/hflamefurn04.pdf
__________________
01 WINNEBAGO 35U W20.8.1L SW Wa, Hi. Good Sam, SKP. AMSOIL fluids. BANKS ecm program. SCAN GAUGE II w/ Ally temp. 2 LIFELINE GPL-6CT AGM Batts on their sides. TST tptts. K&N panel air filter. AERO mufflers. TAYLOR plug wires. ULTRA POWER track bar. KONI fsd shocks, toad '14 smart car
DAN L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 05:30 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mcdonough, Ga.
Posts: 4,383
Have you selected heat on the electronic climate control? Did you also set the temp. high enough to signal the furnace to come on? Did you go to the 110volt panel and check the 12 volt fuses there? And finally check the 12 volt fuses in the 12 volt elec. dist. box (about 15inX15in) located under the hood. The furnace fuses should be on the far right side. There are also two black resettable 12 volt breakers on the far left bottom.
__________________
ga traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 10:49 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks for the information. DanL, I have the ECC information and I have done the troubleshooting on the ECC the relay clicks when I move the temp for both front and back furnaces. I jumped the pin's and the furnaces did not come on. GA Traveler, I have checked all those items you listed. All ckecked OK. I was looking at the wireing diagram and it looks like cirucit #606 that goes to the 12V fuse panel is the circuit I need to trace. the fuse is labeled APPLIANCE. It is a 20 amp fuse that checks good and is a 20 GA Red wire. The wireing diagram is from Fleetwood and is not that easy to read. It doesn't show the path the wire takes. More checking is in order.
__________________

__________________
etzelb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
12V problems Luckiest Dreamer RV Systems & Appliances 6 12-10-2010 08:27 PM
No 12V power to Radio or outlets caymann Monaco Owner's Forum 10 10-10-2010 06:11 PM
No 12v unless on shore power Romer1 MH-General Discussions & Problems 24 07-21-2010 11:37 AM
Dumb questions about 12V system and King Dome Dave and Jaime Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 11 06-27-2010 01:47 PM
Low 12v voltage warning - help troubleshoot dmurdock 5th Wheel Discussion 7 11-19-2005 04:01 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.