Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-03-2014, 03:15 AM   #1

Please Help Me Understand

I'm new to this motorhome thing and am really looking forward to the day when I finally have one. I've lurked on this site for over a year now and have read countless stories of people picking up new motorhomes with problems. I simply can't understand why all of you would be so willing to accept an RV with problems to then turn around weeks or month later and return your RV with a 2 page punch list. How did we get to a point where that is even acceptable?

I can tell you right now after reading about the various builders and the buyers with their punch lists there are very few coach builders I'd even consider buying from. I love the idea of traveling the globe but I'm not paying hundreds of thousand of dollars or more for a coach just to turn around and tell them what to fix a few months later. It's a brand new coach...nothing should be broken period.

Don't get me wrong, I understand adjust the doors or even the slides so everything closes properly and works as described but anything beyond that is unacceptable to me. You don't buy a car and take it back a month later and tell them everything they did wrong. You don't buy a house and tell them they forgot to paint a bedroom or put on a door...it just doesn't happen, so why is it that we've allowed that to be the case with our motorhomes?