Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-07-2010, 11:41 AM   #1

Power converter problems?

I am new to the rv scene. I am the proud owner of a 1973 Winnebago Brave. I have been restoring this relic for some time and I have a problem with the electrics. I have an Onan generator that works great. Everything works fine. When I turn off the generator, I have no auxilary battery power to power the lights, shower, toilet. With the generator running, all of these symptoms work fine. After a period of time (one hour to two hours) the auxilary battery power is up and running. I have tried to track the wiring thinking I may have a short somewhere. Very mysterious Any suggestions would be very much appreciated. I am thinking the power converter is acting up.
Thanx
tbonethemb

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-07-2010, 11:58 AM   #2