Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-03-2011, 09:31 AM   #1

Power leaks, how do you track them down?

Fall is upon us and we are in a State Park her right outside of DC. We've been plugged in the last 2 months here and there so haven't experienced this, but last night and the night before the coach using ONLY the furnace sucked our batteries dry. Its only 45 at night and we keep our 300' at 65 so its not working that hard.

At 3am dead after a full charge, seems like we'd be getting more than one night out of the batteries, but I'm new to this game so school me please!

The batteries were both new in the spring, however i haven't checked the fluids in them. I'll do that first. We've been full time for 4 months.

nwcanopies is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-03-2011, 09:45 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club