Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-04-2013, 11:26 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
C&SL's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ND
Posts: 634
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herb matlock View Post
Would you please tell me where you purchased and the $ cost? Thanks

Sure I bought two of them (NEW)from Colaw RV Parts and Salvage. I went directly to them to buy, but they have them on E-bay @ AOM7694MC Voyager 7" Color Monitor Backup Motorhome | eBay

Mine were Model # AOM7694, 4 Camera color system. I paid $225.00 each and they work great.
__________________

__________________
C&SL
05 Monaco, Signature 525 Hp Cummins
Jeep Grand Cherokee
C&SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-05-2013, 12:26 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Palisade CO
Posts: 3,563
On my Voyager backup system there are two 12 volt leads going to the unit. One is a constant 12 that is used as a keep alive for the memory to preserve the settings.
The other is from the RUN terminal on the ignition switch. It will only be there when the ignition on on. You need to see if that is present.

If not there are often several items on one fuse for the wire coming from the RUN terminal. Examples are the signal wire to the steps and the AUX Start solenoid that connects the engine battery to the house batteries so the alternator can charge the house batteries when the engine is running.
That means the fuse may not be labeled as being for the backup monitor.
__________________

__________________
Clay WA5NMR - Ex Snowbird - 1 year, Ex Full timer for 11 years - 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 35N Workhorse chassis. Honda Accord toad.
Clay L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 10:45 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Garvin, Oklahoma
Posts: 115
Okay, I probably screwed up, but it sure wouldn't be the first. I bought a new Voyager Heavy-Duty 5.6" color system; AOS562HD. Supposed to get it tomorrow via UPS, from RVCam at Baton Rouge, La. Hope it works out. Thanks to all of you guys who helped me make my decision.
__________________
Herb matlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 04:36 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Garvin, Oklahoma
Posts: 115
Received the Voyager backup system and with a lot of help got it installed. Turns out the problem with the original system was a bad wire from power source to monitor. Replaced the bad wire and the old camera and monitor worked just fine. Decided to keep the new color upgrade and gave my old system to my son for his MH. He has worked so hard helping me to get our MH out of 'moth ball' syndrome. Appreciate all of you guys for your assistance.
__________________
Herb matlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 04:38 PM   #19
Community Administrator
 
Clifftall's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 29,123
Yea. Good for you Herb. Thanks for the update.
__________________


Cliff,Tallulah and Buddy ( 1999-2012 )
Clifftall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 07:08 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
LI-Camper's Avatar
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Jayco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 194
Clay L, Where would I be likely to find the fuse from the RUN terminal on a Ford E350 ? My Voyager monitor quit working also. I checked the plug in back of the monitor and only one terminal was hot.
__________________
2016 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV
LI-Camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 04:03 AM   #21
Community Moderator
 
RV Wizard's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Chattanooga, Tn.
Posts: 12,062
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTCruiserNY View Post
Clay L, Where would I be likely to find the fuse from the RUN terminal on a Ford E350 ? My Voyager monitor quit working also. I checked the plug in back of the monitor and only one terminal was hot.
under the dash there is a fuse block. The coach builder may have just used any ignition hot circuit to add the monitor wiring to. If need be run a new circuit to the monitor wiring. Good luck and keep us posted.
__________________
Mike, RVIA & RVSA Certified Master RV Technician
Amy, Dr. Assistant - Roxie & Mei Ling, four legs each
2000 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser 450 hp & 1330# torque
06 Saturn Vue, 06 Chevy Z71 4x4 & 2014 Corvette Z51 M7
RV Wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2013, 10:03 AM   #22
Senior Member
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Palisade CO
Posts: 3,563
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTCruiserNY View Post
Clay L, Where would I be likely to find the fuse from the RUN terminal on a Ford E350 ? My Voyager monitor quit working also. I checked the plug in back of the monitor and only one terminal was hot.
What RV Wizard said.
__________________

__________________
Clay WA5NMR - Ex Snowbird - 1 year, Ex Full timer for 11 years - 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 35N Workhorse chassis. Honda Accord toad.
Clay L is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backup camera not working in reverse winhawk Class A Motorhome Discussions 2 11-23-2011 11:50 AM
Rear Camera Problem Hansville Monaco Owner's Forum 1 06-06-2011 07:20 AM
rear camera problem al_mers Jayco Owner's Forum 7 08-09-2009 04:27 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.