Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-08-2016, 10:21 PM   #1

Propane Line Icing Up

What's going on here?? Normal?? Total newb here so any and all advice welcome. Just bought a 2000 Overland Lorado and working out the bugs...

I'm thinking there's a leak here, I get the faintest smell of propane when I stick my face right in there close, but wondering if I'm convincing myself there's a leak because of what I see.

I've been running the heater and everything seems to be working fine, with no smell in the coach.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-08-2016, 10:50 PM   #2

Where are you?
Is it Humid ?
Moisture in air will condense and then freeze on regulator

Not humid.........
Has tank been recently filled?
How Full is it---------liquid propane getting into regulator will cause freezing

Or you got some Butane.

Or tank sat empty......moisture formed on inside walls and is now mixed with the propane.
Propane dealer can add methyl alcohol to get rid of high moisture