Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-28-2012, 01:10 PM   #1

Question about dealerships repair insurance

Just bought a thor hurricane 2006 30Q. 9k miles and seems really clean.I have 30 days of free servicing.After that I've been offered a service guarantee up to 4 years or less.The policy covers most everything except naturally worn out parts.If I do it for 4 years I pay about 80 a month.3 years a little more and so on.Its 250.00 deductible.I'm no mechanic with little handyman experience,I'm considering it.Any feedback welcomed.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-28-2012, 01:25 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new rig.

This sounds like an extended "warranty"/service plan. Does the dealer only sell this policy or do they actually underwrite it? Use our search feature and you'll find a ton of reading material.

I bought one with my new DP for peace of mind and I don't regret it.

Best of luck.

Rick

2007 Itasca Ellipse 40FD