Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-25-2008, 07:25 AM   #1

I am a newbie, I recently bought our first Class A, a 1999 Trailstar tracker, by Fleetwood(bacially a flair or similar).
I have been reading all the threads on tire pressure and now I am even more confused than ever. On the sticker by the drivers seat is says to run 65 psi, compared to everything I have read here and on the sidewall of the michelin's that seems low, plus they look low at that pressure. Right now it is empty but I plan to tow a 3500# boat, any pressure reccomendations? what about pressure in the Airbags? It's a chev chassis with a 454

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-25-2008, 07:25 AM   #2

I am a newbie, I recently bought our first Class A, a 1999 Trailstar tracker, by Fleetwood(bacially a flair or similar).