Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2010, 02:45 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eunice La
Posts: 4
Refrig.Runs on Butane only

Before I travel to a service center I want to ask.My panel on Referator say no AC power detected.I have power at receptical and to make sure I pluged it into a extension cord that I know has power.I do not see any fuse anywhere in the outside acess panel and I checked the fuse box outside and replaced the 5 amp fuse.Still no ac detected flashed on panel.Any help is appreciated.OH it is in a Monaco Camelot 2004 and the model # of the fridg is a 1200LRIM Norcold Thanks
__________________

__________________
BLUEDOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-28-2010, 09:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
ccook129's Avatar


 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Anderson,IN
Posts: 407
Recall Info
Check on your recall and also check norcold #1200LRIM Cooling issues
__________________

__________________
ccook129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 09:23 PM   #3
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 26,726
On your control board for fridge there is a 5 amp fuse for the two electric heating elements. Check it out and make sure clips are clean of corrosion.
Go to page 40 of this PDF you will see fuse and element connection points.

Welcome to irv2.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans, now in good hands
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 06:36 PM   #4
Moderator Emeritus
 
TXiceman's Avatar


 
Vintage RV Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Full Time, TX Home Base
Posts: 17,150
Blog Entries: 21
And it uses propane, not butane.

ken
__________________
Amateur Radio Operator (KE5DFR)|Full-Time! - 2012 6.7L Ford Crew Cab Dually -2013 HitchHiker Champagne 38RLRSB - Travel with one Standard Schnauzer and one small Timneh African Gray Parrot
TXiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:12 PM   #5
KIX
Senior Member
 
KIX's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Augustine, FL
Posts: 3,579
IF the fuse mentioned by 007, above is not good then BEFORE you replace the fuse I would suggest you Ohm out the two heaters. One of them may be shorted and may be what's causing the fuse to blow. The manual 007 directed you to advises on page 30 what the correct Ohms (64) are for each of the two heaters.
__________________
KIX
'02 Ultimate Advantage 40J Spartan MM - Cummins ISC
2013 Jeep Rubicon JK Unlimited
KIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trailer has Butane Appliances Can I Use Propane? MarvinD Vintage RV's 5 06-08-2010 08:26 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.