Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 05-05-2013, 07:58 AM   #1
Remote RV Storage Options

I live near Boston, MA and would like to take trips out west with my kids over the summers as they grow up to show them the National Parks, etc. I've been researching the idea for a couple years.

The drive to Yellowstone is 2400 miles one way, that's 6 days of aggressive driving just to get out there and back, I think it is too much because I can really only get 2 weeks off consecutively.

My idea now is to buy a used RV and leave it out west in a central location. Perhaps even move it around, then fly to it. But there are logistics to that. Can it sit for up to 12 months at a time? Does anyone know of storage where perhaps there is service to look after the RV? Does this sound crazy?

I know I can rent, but I don't like the idea. I want my own rig, I have a big Popup now here on the east coast and know it takes a while to customize, my wife likes to use just our own stuff.

Thanks for any help or suggestions.

Ted S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!