Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-06-2013, 06:15 PM   #1

RV Recommendation

I've been doing research for a while on the perfect RV for my requirements listed below. I believe I am close to making a decision, but thought it would be interesting to have some of you real pros make recommendations based on this list. Anything goes here, MH, TT, Class A, C, fiver, Popup, whatever you think. I have no real experience other than my Popup so I'd be interested to see if my current selection has any merit.

Family of 5-6 traveling, kids ages 2-22 + 2 adults, 1 dog.
Trip durations 1-3 weeks, plus some day trips/ tailgating with extended family/friends.
Destination are National Parks, State Parks with some long days on the road.
Desire to stay small, quick, and efficient.
Desire not to pull a toad, but able to get around town and the sites.
Desire to have 1-2 made beds.
Lots of windows.
Undecided on slides, but would like the RV to be comfortable and fully functional with slides in if I go with them.
Set up well for dry camping.
10+ MPG
A solid 10 years of service.
High quality construction.
$100k or less.
Ted S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!