Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-23-2018, 08:32 AM   #1

Seeking recommendations for RV size/model

Hi!

I am brand new to RVing—have not even purchased yet. I have zero experience RVing. ;-0. Our rental lease is up in one year, so I'm starting to shop now.

I've been researching the pros and cons of Class As vs Class Cs vs Towing, and it's so overwhelming...I change my mind daily on what to invest in.;-0 I am looking for recommendations based on experience or knowledge. Please help in any way you can.;-)
Here's my plan:
*Four kids and I living in it for at least a year traveling.
*Continue to homeschool all of them on the road--must have table(s).
*We have two tiny dogs.
*I will need a desk/table for my online work.
*Internet access is important.
*Not experienced in driving a bus, but have towed a U-Haul across the states.
*Would LOVE to have a 2nd toilet and a washing machine, but I would also love to not be limited by an oversized vehicle.
*Looking at a budget between 60K & 110K.
*Female driver—just okay with mechanical things.

I was also wondering how to get around once at destination. Is it necessary to tow a car too? Thanks for any suggestions in advance!
MomN4Xplor is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!