Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2010, 10:20 PM   #1
Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 32
Sirius Radio

Just purchased a 07 Monoco Diplomat, has a sirius ready radio however no manual for it. Anyone know what brand name for this radio? Very common unit for Monoco products. No luck with Monoco yet!
__________________

__________________
Redcrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-26-2010, 12:19 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
hamguy's Avatar
 
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mesa, AZ USA
Posts: 1,806
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redcrown View Post
Just purchased a 07 Monoco Diplomat, has a sirius ready radio however no manual for it. Anyone know what brand name for this radio? Very common unit for Monoco products. No luck with Monoco yet!
Try searching on Google by providing as much detail info as you can. I would guess you can find the manual.

__________________

__________________
Wretched excess is just barely enough.

2002 Itasca Suncruiser - WH Chassis - 35U - 2006 Jeep Liberty
hamguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 06:17 PM   #3
Community Moderator
 
RV Wizard's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Chattanooga, Tn.
Posts: 12,062
Could be a Magnadyne, as they do not put their name on the front of many models.
__________________
Mike, RVIA & RVSA Certified Master RV Technician
Amy, Dr. Assistant - Roxie & Mei Ling, four legs each
2000 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser 450 hp & 1330# torque
06 Saturn Vue, 06 Chevy Z71 4x4 & 2014 Corvette Z51 M7
RV Wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 06:46 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
azloafer's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by RV Wizard View Post
Could be a Magnadyne, as they do not put their name on the front of many models.
You are correct. I had the Magnadyne in my former '07 Monaco. Joe
__________________
2008 Itasca Latitude 39W. Cummins ISB 6.7 Turbo 340HP. Allison 6 Speed. Freightliner XCS. Michelin XRV 255/80R 22.5 LRG. SuperSteer MCU. Safe-T-Plus.
azloafer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 03:07 PM   #5
Member
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 32
Radio

Thanks for the info, have downloaded the manual. Tried to setup the Sirius radio however this unit will not bring up the Sirius mode. I reset to default and then got a one time Sirius screen but could not get the code!
__________________
Redcrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 05:00 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Solon, Ohio USA
Posts: 424
Send a message via ICQ to W8RLM
I also have a Magnadyne that is Sirius ready. I bought a Sirius tuner and antenna from Best Buy, and it didn't work. They took it back without any questions and refunded my money. I contacted Sirius, and they said that the Magnadyne uses a their own decoding system, and you must have the Sirius module from Magnadyne - which was very expensive. Mine was over $200.00. Hope you can find one cheaper. You'll also need the serial number off the Sirius module when you contact Sirius to start your subscription. I mounted my antenna on the roof of the MH and ran the lead inside the separator between the split windshield and mounted the Sirius tuner under the dashboard. It simply plugged into the back of the radio. If you buy a used module, you might call Sirius first to see if there are any licensing issues.

Hope this helps.

W8RLM - Bob
__________________

__________________
2006 Winnebago Journey, Model 39K, 2013 Dodge Dart
W8RLM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Magnadyne - Sirius radio problem MSgt Monaco Owner's Forum 5 10-30-2009 05:01 PM
Serious Sirius Radio Problem Old Snipe Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 11 09-30-2008 06:25 PM
Sirius Ready Radio Tuner Installation & iPod interface comp-time Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 20 09-20-2008 11:54 AM
Sirius Antenna and Radio questions Lennyzx11 Monaco Owner's Forum 3 07-12-2008 04:17 AM
Sirius & XM Radio Merger ChiefJohn Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 8 02-21-2007 06:06 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.