Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-13-2012, 05:11 PM   #1

Vapor Lock on 89 Ralley Jamboree?

Hello, I am new to this Rv world and posting for info so if I am in the wrong format or thread pls excuse me and lead me to the right world. Here is my question. I have recently purchased a 89 Ralley Jamboree a beautiful 24 foot motorhome, however when driving it in the heat four different times while going up hills the engine has lost power forcing me to the side of the road. After sitting for 10 minutes, it starts back up and I go on my merry way. Usually the temp stays low or immediately goes back to normal upon resume driving. Is this a vapor lock based on being old. any suggestions on what might be causing it? or how to fix it? Love my RV who Ive named JR.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-13-2012, 06:01 PM   #2