Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 04-30-2015, 06:49 PM   #1
Fleetwood Owners Club
Send a message via AIM to Dan Wong Send a message via Yahoo to Dan Wong
What is the best way to empty out propane

Last week I had our propane tank partially filled, as usual, we bubble check for leaks. The attendant found a tiny, tiny leak where the indicator screws into the tank. I got approximately 7# of LP gas in this tank.

now that I am home, I like to get it fix. what is the best way for me to empty out the propane tank? HELP... what do I do with the 7 # of LP gas?

a little bit on my background, I've been a refrigeration contractor for past thirty years, I repair many Freon leak, natural gas leak in home furnaces. So I am very familiar on how to properly repair a gas leak. However, I have never had to empty out an LP tank and then trying to fix a leak. suggestions are welcome.

Dan Wong is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-30-2015, 07:30 PM   #2