Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-03-2005, 08:41 PM   #1
"Formerly Diplomat Don"

Newmar Owners Club
I just purchased a new Monaco Diplomat without a Satelite system. I've been RVing for 25 years, but I'm not Satelite saavy. I'm looking at the stationary, in motion and portable satelites. I don't plan on anyone watching tv when I drive so is there any other reason to buy an in-motion system.

If a buy a roof mounted system, can I also have a portable one for when the roof is blocked? Can it just be plugged into the outside jack and bypass the roof mount. I'm still a cable tv guy and don't understand the ins and outs of satelites and receivers. Any suggestions?
Dutch Star Don is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!