Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-05-2016, 12:45 PM   #1
kya

What would you do.

Hello, newbie here. heres the story. back on oct.8 me and the DW flew in to tampa to take delivery on a 2009 coachman pathfinder DP at lazydays RV. when we arrived coach was not ready so we stayed in hotel for nightat there cost. next day they say allset, do work trough front & rear AC do not work, bedroom tv junk & a few other repairs were not made. so they so we make it right, they replace both ac units plus tv, plus bad invertier we found. ok drive home on friday back to RI. no problems. following weekend showing rig to relative and start bringing in kitchen slide & loud noise , slide stops jammed. removed to kick under cabinets & find a broken roller with a bolt wedged under it wich when it jammed pulled counter away from wall . upon further investigation roller was ADDED by previous owner(not factory) could tell by fact that they used bolts 2" to long & shimmed top with stacks of washers & nuts. (HACK). I repaired roller correctly but it looks like reason it was added is because kitchen counters have dropped forward towards floor. also after that found leak in sink drain , both heaters do not work. & then last not found roof leak over driver seat. lazy days does not return my calls. heater is covered under aftermarket warranty I bought, but everything else I am on the hook for. i also requested a list of repairs they did when they took it on tfade & it was 3 pages long(lemon) it also stated that they resealed roof in front. do any of you think I have any legal recourse.. I am very uposet about all of this. spent a lotof $$ for this. thank you for your replies. AJ