Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-01-2014, 08:40 AM   #1

Winter Storage Questions

Being a newbie I have some questions concerning winter storage. My motorhome will be stored outside at a storage facility. Any personal advice on the following questions is greatly appreciated:

Battery storage - I plan on removing the two deep cycle batteries and charging them over the winter. Is there anything I should be aware of when doing this? I am assuming this is pretty basic but being a newbie what may seem obvious to the seasoned rv'er may not be to me.

Also is there anything done specifically to maintain the generator over the winter?

Concerning RV covers, I plan on covering my tires and I would like to know the pros and cons of covering the whole RV. I have read where some rv'ers do and some do not. Personal opinions would be welcomed.

Finally what methods have you found to be most effective in preventing mice during the winter.

As always thanks in advance for all input.
Frankie Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!