Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-05-2014, 02:19 PM   #1

2005 Ford freestyle

Hi all, I am going to try to tow a 05 ford freestyle AWD behind my class A. Does anyone know what kind of hitch to get can I tow this car with all 4 on the ground? I am really new to this and wanted to see if any of you veterans could give me some advice. Thank you all and have a great New Year......

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-05-2014, 03:10 PM   #2
Community Administrator

Newmar Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Spartan Chassis
Unfortunately;

According to Ford's towing guide, the Freestyle is not towable 4 down.

Towing Guides | fleet.ford.com

Remco states it cannot be towed 4 down.

Remco : The Towing Experts

Route 66 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 03:24 PM   #3