Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-08-2014, 08:48 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
2014 Lincoln MKZ V6 Towing

After much debate, we finally bought a car that's flat towable.

We've never flat towed before and reading these forums show that there's a lot to be considered. Any recommendations what I should purchase and whether it's something I could do myself. I'm not a mechanic just a determined cheapskate.

If it is a bit overwhelming what does it cost to have someone install everything needed. I see a handful of places in the Virginia Beach area that does such installs

Thanks

Mitch

2005 Newmar Dutchstar 4010

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-08-2014, 12:08 PM   #2

Texas Boomers Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Send a message via Yahoo to jdoc
Are talking about buying everything yourself and having someone else do it or are you going to buy everything from them? Just call them and ask them what they would do it for.

Jerry

jdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 10:11 AM   #3

Newmar Owners Club