Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-13-2011, 01:52 PM   #1

A little bigger toad

Howdy folks,

I'm new to this motorhome thing and having to soak up all I can on the fly. I just picked up an '07 HR Ambassador a couple of weeks ago to use for work travel. Took the family to Michigan for a week and a half or so to vacation before my new job starts. The little 330 Cummins pulled like a champ without anything behind it. Kind of surprised me from what I'd read about it.

Now what I'm up against is how to move my work truck with me behind the motorhome. I have an '04 Dodge 3500 4x4 crew cab dually w/auto tranny that I need to take with me. I can't find a car hauler trailer wide enough to load it on and the dealer tells me not to flat tow it without dropping the driveshafts. That's not likely to happen just for the sheer PIA of it. As soon as I get some cash flowing I might look into a 3/4 ton w/manual transmission to drag around, but for now the tonner is what I have. Any suggestions?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-13-2011, 02:17 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club